Feature: AFM Chivhu Province


Chivhu Province is one of the newest born under the vision of the AFM in Zimbabwe President Dr A Madziyire. The Province’s jurisdiction stretches out covering Furtherstone, Gandami, midway Masasa and Sadza, Dorowa, Muzokomba, Mutiusinazita, boarder Nyazvidzi River, halfway Chivhu Gutu Rd, boarder Rufaro Assembly (Chatsworth), Chirumhanzu, midpoint Mvuma-Lalapanzi and boarder Manhize Mountain Range.
The Province is headed by Overseer T and Mrs Nzombe. The Provincial committee members are as follows; Deputy Overseer Rev K Mapira, Secretary Elder Mushangwe, Administrator Elder Mawanza, Committee members Rev T. Nyaya, Elder Temba and Youth Leader Pastor F. Tirarame.
Currently, Chivhu Province has a total of 25 assemblies with a few satellite assemblies.

Vocational Training Centre. (VCT)
In January 2017 Chivhu Province opened a Vocational Training College. It took off as a satellite of Nyahoni VCT. The college is currently situated 15 km North of Chivhu Town. The Principal running the college is Rev T. Mavedzenge.
The college currently has an enrolment of 40 students. It is offering a wide range of courses such as Motor Mechanics, Electrical Engineering, Brickwork among others. It has several dormitories with self-catering facilities. An assembly has been established at the college. In the same vision, according to Overseer Nzombe, a secondary school with a boarding facility is on the horizon.

Comments are closed.